2011-2012 Elder Panthers Freshman Wrestling
Date Opponent Time H/A Location Elder
Score
Opp.
Score
Place Game Details
Sat, Nov 26 scrimmage 8:30am H        
Sat, Dec 03 Purcell Marian Trn. 9:00am A Purcell Marian     9th of  14  The freshman wrestlers finished 9th out of 14 teams at Purcell.
Top placers were 171 lb. Mark Adams -2nd
160 lb. Gage Brock -3rd
 
Sat, Dec 10 Oak Hills 5:00pm A 49  15     
Thu, Dec 15 Lakota West 5:00pm H 36  24     
Sat, Dec 17 Fairfield 10:00am H 40  41     
Sat, Dec 17 Mason 10:00am H 34  31     
Sat, Dec 17 Princeton 10:00am H 45  24     
Thu, Jan 05 Colerain 5:00pm H       No team score 
Sat, Jan 07 Oak Hills Trn. 9:00am A Oak Hills     5th of  10  The Panthers went 2-2 over the weekend.
Results were Mason 42- Elder 36
Elder 60- Colerain 12
Elder 48- Princeton 24
Milford 42- Elder 33
 
Fri, Jan 13 Ohio Buckeye Classic 6:00pm A Centerville High School     7th of  30  Top Placers:
145 lb. Champion-Andrew Taylor
119 lb. 6th- Tommy Becker
160 lb. 3rd- Gage Brock
171 lb. 3rd- Mark Adams
 
Sat, Jan 14 Ohio Buckeye Classic 10:00am A Centerville High School     7th of  30   
Sat, Jan 21 Elder Trn. 9:00am H       The freshman wrestling team went 4-1 at the Elder Duals.
The results were:
Elder 44-Moeller 32
Elder 54-Oak Hills 21
Elder 48 -Lakota West 27
Elder 57 - St. Xavier 25
Elder 18-Mason 57.
 
Thu, Jan 26 Harrison 5:00pm H       No Score 
Fri, Feb 03 Moeller 5:00pm H 49  27     
Sat, Feb 04 Harrison Trn. 9:00am A Harrison High School     2nd of  11  Elder 37-Lakota East 30
Elder 42- Fairfield 39
Elder 54- Princeton 11
Elder 36- Oak Hills 30
Elder 21- Mason 45
 
Fri, Feb 10 G.C.L. Trn. 5:00pm A Moeller High School     2nd of  12  GCL Champions-
Sebastian Cunningham,
Jon Harney,
Jordan Dugan,
Gage Brock,
and Joe Isham.
Runner-ups-
Zack Wright,
Sam Drinkuth,
Andrew Taylor
and Mark Adams.

3rd-Adam Hughes
4th- Randy DuVall,
Mike O'Brien,
and William Alhers.
 
Totals:         253 Pts.
(6 Games)
162 Pts.
(6 Games)
   
Averages:         42.17 PPG 27 PPG    
Record:  80 Wins, 27 Losses

Team Navigation: